Tuesday, December 6, 2022
HomeSportsHockey India names 23-member Indian males's workforce for Australia tour | Hockey...

Hockey India names 23-member Indian males’s workforce for Australia tour | Hockey Information

NEW DELHI: Skilled dragflicker Harmanpreet Singh will lead a 23-member Indian males’s hockey workforce within the upcoming tour of Australia, Hockey India stated on Tuesday.
India will play 5 matches towards Australia, starting November 26 in Adelaide, as a part of their preparation for subsequent yr’s World Cup.
The FIH showpiece shall be held from January 13 to 29 in Bhubaneswar and Rourkela.
Whereas Harmanpreet will lead the workforce, Amit Rohidas has been picked because the vice-captain for the upcoming matches.
“The upcoming tour to Australia is an efficient alternative for us to check ourselves towards one of many prime contenders on the upcoming FIH Odisha Hockey Males’s World Cup Bhubaneswar-Rourkela 2023,” Indian hockey chief coach Graham Reid stated in a launch.
“We’ve got picked a stable line of skilled gamers who we imagine may help us in getting the specified outcomes. We’ve got additionally infused the workforce with a mix of kids to offer them publicity of top-level competitors and check the depth of our squad.”
Within the ahead line, Mandeep Singh has been included together with Dilpreet Singh, Abhishek and Sukhjeet Singh.
Gurjant Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Mohd. Raheel Mouseen, Rajkumar Pal, Nilakanta Sharma, Shamsher Singh, Hardik Singh, Manpreet Singh, and Sumit have been included within the midfield for the tour.
In defence, Varun Kumar makes a return to the workforce after lacking the FIH Professional League matches towards New Zealand and Spain in Bhubaneswar.
Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Mandeep Mor, and Nilam Sanjeep Xess type the remaining backline.
Harmanpreet led the Indian workforce to twin wins over New Zealand within the current FIH Professional League, whereas ending 1-1 towards Spain within the double leg contest.
Indian Crew:
Goalkeepers: Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran.
Defenders: Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh (C), Amit Rohidas (V/C), Jugraj Singh, Mandeep Mor, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Varun Kumar
Midfielders: Sumit, Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Shamsher Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Rajkumar Pal, Mohd. Raheel Mouseen, Akashdeep Singh, Gurjant Singh
Forwards: Mandeep Singh, Abhishek, Dilpreet Singh, Sukhjeet Singh

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular