Friday, December 2, 2022
HomeSportsI-League winner to be promoted to ISL subsequent season: AIFF | Soccer...

I-League winner to be promoted to ISL subsequent season: AIFF | Soccer Information

NEW DELHI: The All India Soccer Federation (AIFF) on Saturday stated that the winner of the I-League, which begins on November 12, will play within the Indian Tremendous League (ISL) subsequent season, with out paying any payment as per the roadmap finalised three years in the past.
However the participation of I-League winners of 2022-23 season — in addition to 2023-24 — within the ISL shall be topic to fulfilling the membership licensing standards.
“We will affirm that the I-League winner of this season shall be promoted to the ISL (2023-24 season) topic to fulfilling the Premier one licensing standards and sporting advantage,” AIFF secretary normal Shaji Prabhakaran informed PTI.
“They (I-League winners) won’t give any (participation) payment. Since all of the golf equipment enjoying within the ISL must fulfil Premier one licensing standards, they (I-League winners) additionally must fulfil the factors.”
In keeping with the roadmap accredited in 2019 with the involvement of Asian Soccer Confederation (AFC) and agreed upon by the stakeholders, the I-League champion staff of this season (2022-23), in addition to that of subsequent yr (2023-24), will get direct slot within the subsequent season of the top-tier ISL.
The promotion and relegation system was to kick within the ISL from 2024-25 season onwards.
Requested if the ISL organisers and AIFF advertising and marketing companions FSDL have agreed to the I-League winners from this yr onwards qualifying for the ISL, Prabhakaran stated, “The choice is as per the roadmap which was agreed earlier. We’ve simply continued with the roadmap.
“It will finish all of the hypothesis and can take Indian soccer ahead. The I-League golf equipment will welcome this determination.”
There have been speculations in sure quarters whether or not the roadmap shall be adhered to by the brand new government council led by president Kalyan Chaubey although the AIFF had denied media stories which had urged any transfer to deviate from the plan accredited by the AFC.
The AIFF was to announce the choice on the press convention held right here on Friday, however couldn’t do this because it didn’t get the go-ahead from its authorized staff then.
“Our authorized staff couldn’t full work yesterday. However they’ve accomplished it immediately and we now have obtained the authorized go forward now,” Prabhakaran stated.
“Because it was within the roadmap agreed earlier, there isn’t any want for the manager council of the AIFF to approve it once more. This determination (to advertise I-League winner to ISL) is last.”
The I-League, which begins on November 12 at Manjeri with defending champions Gokulam Kerala internet hosting final yr’s runners-up Mohammedan Sporting, shall be telecast stay on two channels — Eurosport and DD Sports activities — and shall be live-streamed on the Discovery Plus OTT platform.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular